New researcher representative on AEngD steering group

Vladimirs.jpg(10 December 2018) - Vladimirs Horjkovs has been appointed the new researcher representative on the steering group of the Association of Engineering Doctorates. Horjkovs is in his final year of EngD at a consortium of universities led by Heriot-Watt University (CDT in Applied Photonics). He is sponsored by AMETEK Taylor Hobson Ltd, an ultra-precision technology company with expertise in the field of surface, roundness and form metrology.

The AEngD steering group comprises of academics from EPSRC-supported centres for doctoral training delivering EngD programmes around the UK, plus representatives of stakeholder groups including current research engineers and alumni.

Horjkovs succeeds Bengt Cousins Jenvey, who is now working in industry at a London-based consultancy, Constructive Collaboration.